Scientific cooperation

Department 4 of the CAIAG constantly carries out scientific cooperation with national and international partners, making the transition to the level of practical implementation of joint plans.

The main scientific partners of Division 4 are FAO-Kyrgyzstan, the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, represented by the Agency for Local Government and Interethnic Relations, the Ministry for Emergency Situations, the Ministry of Agriculture, Food Industry and Irrigation, as well as the universities and scientific institutions of the Kyrgyz Republic and neighboring countries- Kazakhstan , China, South Korea, etc.

The staff of Division 4 has been actively involved in the development and discussion of FAO-Kyrgyzstan project proposals for a number of years. Head of Division 4 is a national expert of the Kyrgyz Republic on the proposal of FAO-Kyrgyzstan. He prepared options of the FAO-Kyrgyzstan Technical Cooperation Programs (TCP) with the Kyrgyz government to reduce the risk of natural disasters in the agricultural sector of the Kyrgyz Republic.

In accordance with the agreement with the Agency for Local Government and Interethnic Relations, the staff of Division 4 developed the Strategy of Integrated Rural Development, which also aroused great interest among FAO-Kyrgyzstan.

Department 4, within the framework of the Agreements with universities and scientific institutions (Memorandums of Cooperation, total 8) prepared proposals for the training of scientific personnel within CAIAG. Currently, the staff of Division 4 within the consortium of universities in Central Asia and Europe is looking for funding for the Master of Science program for Central Asia in the field of Environmental Protection and Management.

In 2015, on the basis of Department 4, researches were conducted on the study of the potential of local communities and the development of urbanization by a master student from the University of Freiburg (Germany).

From 2014 to 2017, Department 4 initiated and prepared Memorandums of Cooperation of the CAIAG with a number of scientific institutions and universities: Osh State University (OshGU), Kyrgyz National University named after Zh. Balasagyn (KNU), KR(S)U, MUK, KNTU, Institute of Geography of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Jety-Oguz district state administration, Issyk-Kul province of the Kyrgyz Republic on development of cooperation in the field of education, science and development of practical recommendations.